Cornell Club of Washington

 

Board of Directors

The Cornell Club of Washington is governed by a volunteer board of directors, which is chaired by the president. The board consists of the elected officers, the immediate past president, 10 directors elected by the club membership, and up to five directors appointed by the president. Officers are elected for one-year terms beginning on July 1, with the exception of the two-year term for the treasurer. Elected directors serve a two-year term, and appointed directors serve a one-year term.

If you would like to learn more about CCW leadership opportunities, please contact President Terry Horner.

Position

Name

E-mail

President

Terry Horner ’92 PhD '98

president@cornellclubdc.org

First Vice-President

Katherine Stifel '87

vicepresident@cornellclubdc.org

Treasurer

Elina Hum '79

treasurer@cornellclubdc.org

Secretary

Elisabeth Boas '71

secretary@cornellclubdc.org

Vice-President, CAAAN DC/MD

Janet Cornfeld ’72

caaan@cornellclubdc.org

Vice-President, CAAAN VA

Matt Nieman '98

caaan@cornellclubdc.org

Vice-President, Communications

Liz Herman '01

communications@cornellclubdc.org

Vice-President, Community Service

Laura Gonzales Meyers '04

communityservice@cornellclubdc.org

Vice-President, Membership

Julia Buffinton '14

membership@cornellclubdc.org

Vice-President, Membership

Drew Zukosky '13

membership@cornellclubdc.org

Vice-President, Programming

Jim Schoonmaker ’74

programming@cornellclubdc.org

Vice-President, Scholarship

Lisa Burns Griffin '87

scholarship@cornellclubdc.org

Immediate Past President

Grace Jean ’00

pastpresident@cornellclubdc.org

Director (through June 2018)

Jill Fields '88


Director (through June 2018)
and Director for Newsletter

Christine Song '94, Gr '05

 

Director (through June 2018)

Katherine Rogers '01

 

Director (through June 2018)
and Vice-chair of Programming

Ali Wright '11, JD '14

 

Director (through June 2018)
and Assistant Treasurer

Kwame Campos Rodriguez JGM '15

 

Director (through June 2019)

Toniqua Hay Gr '12

 

Director (through June 2019)

Linda Jarschauer Johnson '60, '63

 

Director (through June 2019)

Steve Piekarec ’74

 

Director (through June 2019)
and General Counsel

Chuck Schilke Law '88

 

Director (through June 2019)

Mel Zurn '93

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software